Posted by: Ray Peoples | October 23, 2009

OOO… That is Exciting!!!?

Well, I am excited about a few things! Though, I never thought in my wildest dreams I would be excited about the things I am about to mention.

Number 1. I just got a new diaper bag. Yes, I said it..a new diaper bag. Now, the reason for this is to remedy the fact that every other diaper bag we received, though for a boy, still has a little girlish flair to it. This new bag has man written all over it. In fact you can’t even tell it is a diaper bag untill you open it up and instead of a lap top you have dirty diapers and a couple baby bottles. A messenger bag in the form of a diaper bag or is it a diaper bag in the form of a messenger bag. Either way it doesn’t look anything like the bags in the picture at the top of the blog. No offense if you got us one of these bags, they are great and I have carried them all in the past two weeks trying to find the “manly” one, so thank you. But, in the preservation of my man hood I must ditch the swirly embroidered letters and go with the new bag.

B. I just ordered a new car seat base to have in my vehicle. O yes! I know you can totally see why I am excited right? I mean if you spent your mornings and evenings pulling out a car seat base to move it to the other vehicle you would understand too. It is a smart concept, to have this device, when secured in the car, makes life easier for you to just pop in-and-out the car seat. But, imagine how that simplicity goes down the drain when every time you pull out the car seat, you must pull the base as well, because you don’t know which vehicle your son will ride in next.  O yeah, we are simplifying! And we are excited about it.

See what I mean….excited… YES!!!!…something odd I never thought I would be excited about…YES!!!!


Responses

  1. Do you own a Graco snug ride? If so can you return the base? I have two that have not been used much and you all can have them. Let me know.

    • ooo thanks for the offer but we have an even flo seat!


Leave a comment

Categories